4th-8th Grade Traveling Teams

Best of the Best Basketball is looking for players for their 2016 teams. If you are a 4th-8th grade player and are interested in competing at a higher level, contact us for a personal tryout or attend one of the skills sessions found under the skills sessions tab so that we can see your skill level.

Contact Us

Traveling Team Coaches

Roger Jury

  • Has guided Ohio high school teams to more than 200 victories
  • Head Boys Basketball coach at Hopewell-Loudon
  • Has conducted many camps
  • Junior varsity coach at Old Fort before
  • Compiled a winning record while spending 11 seasons at Cardington-Lincoln
  • 8- years as Varsity Coach at Marion Harding High School
  • While coaching at Cardington-Lincoln guided them to the Division III state semifinals in the 1997-98 season
  • Holds Marion Harding’s Single-season record with 19 regular-season victories before finishing with a 20-9 mark
  • Experienced with coaching AAU basketball at top level events

Bill Beaston

    • 19 years coaching experience with both boys and girls
    • 2003-2004: Varsity Assistant Upper Sandusky High School (Girls)
      • 21-1, NOL Champions, District Runner-Up
    • 2004-2007: Fremont Ross High School (Boys)
      • Varsity Assistant and Junior Varsity
      • GBC Champions 2005-2006
      • Sectional Champions 2005-2006
    • 2007-2015: Tiffin Columbian High School (Boys) Varsity Coach
    • Back to Back NOL Champions (2009-2010)
    • First league championship since 1996
    • First back to back league championships since 1969-70)
    • Sectional Championships in 2009 and 2011

Bryce Lonsway

  • Tiffin Columbian Varsity starter as sophomore
  • All League NOL honors Junior and Senior year
  • High School 83.3% Free Throw Shooter
  • High School 37.3% Three Point Shooter
  • Played AAU basketball 8 years with Toledo Panthers, Toledo Heat and Ohio Thunder winning many top level events in Ohio, Kentucky, Indiana, Pennsylvania and Illinois
  • Indiana Basketball News said “Plays both ways with great skill. Battler with huge heart. Impressive”
  • 3-year starter and point guard at Penn College member of NEAC Conference
  • Currently playing his last season at Penn College and will join us after season with his degree.

Tom Ackerman

  • Coached youth basketball for the past 10 years mostly grades 3-6 which include recreation and Fremont travel teams
  • Owner of Liberty Tax Service stores in Fostoria, Clyde, Bellevue and Port Clinton
  • Worked previously as Youth Sports Supervisor for Fremont City and Sandusky County YMCA
  • Married to wife Renee with 2 kids. (Paige and Payton)
  • Been involved in many youth sports in Fremont including Football, Basketball, Baseball and Soccer
  • Current president of Fremont Little League
  • Coached varsity soccer for 9 years at Margaretta, Old Fort and Fremont Ross

Keegan McLaughlin

“Coach K”

  • Played basketball from 3rd grade through Junior Year at South Putnam High School in Indiana.
  • Helped with several youth camps as a player.
  • Officiated for the Special Olympics.
  • Played intermural basketball four years at Wabash College
  • Coached 7th Grade Youth Football for past two years as the offensive/defensive line coach
  • Head coach 7th Grade in 2016.
  • Conducts skills training for football and track at www.skillswithcoachk.com

Brad Burns

  • 10+ years coaching youth basketball
  • Coach of 6th grade AAU Bronze Division 2015 National Champions
  • College Basketball at Otterbein College
  • High School Basketball at Tiffin Columbian
  • Current Records at Tiffin Columbian
  • Most 3 Pointers in a Game – 8
  • Most 3 Pointers in a Career – 107
  • Past Records at Tiffin Columbian
  • Most 3 Pointers in a Season – 75
  • Most Points in a Season – 365
  • Married to wife Michelle with 2 boys (Bryce and Alec)

Todd Focht

Todd attended Tiffin Columbian Highschool where he earned 9 varsity letters in four different sports.  He played 3 years varsity Basketball for the Tornadoes making the all-NOL team, all-district team and all northwest-ohio team.  He finished runner up player of the year his senior year in the NOL, while also earning special mention academic All-Ohio.

He went on to Tiffin University where he participated in Football and Track and Field.

Todd is married to Britny Rodriguez Focht and has a newborn son Jaxon and they reside in Tiffin.

Brian Terrill

  • North Union High School Varsity Boys Basketball Coach
  • 2013 AP Ohio Boys Basketball State Coach of the Year
  • 6 Time District Coach of the Year
  • 2014 MOAC Red Division Coach of the Year
  • Career Record 220-96
  • All Time Winningest Basketball Coach in North Union History
  • High School Social Studies Teacher

2016 Travel Team Rosters

4th Elite Team

  1. Blake Berrier HL
  2. Brady Gooding Tiffin
  3. Carter Cleveland Old Fort
  4. Gavin Bishop Shelby
  5. Jordan Ferguson Fostoria
  6. Konnor Ernsberger Old Fort
  7. Logan Gooding Tiffin
  8. Machi Johnson Fostoria
  9. Masyn Johnson Willard

5th Elite Team

  1. Brayden Roggow Tiffin
  2. Braylon Smith HL
  3. Bryce Roggow Tiffin
  4. Carson Brubaker Shelby
  5. Cason Doolittle Liberty Benton
  6. Hayden Welly HL
  7. Isaac Mason Seneca East
  8. Max Hess Shelby
  9. Stone Shelby
  10. Luke Dehringer Shelby

6th Elite Team

  1. Alec Gordon Riverdale
  2. Andrew Shawberry Tiffin
  3. Ashton Bour HL
  4. Bryce Conti Carey
  5. Damian Dean Buckeye Central
  6. Garrett Spaun Calvert
  7. Jackson Seislove Calvert
  8. Jacob Schling Tiffin
  9. Lucas Siebenaller HL
  10. Myles Miller Old Fort
  11. Nolan Beeker Calvert

7th Elite Team

  1. Brock Ferris Seneca East
  2. Caleb Simonis Hopewell Loudon
  3. CJ Smith Hopewell Loudon
  4. Daniel Lommerse Hopewell Loudon
  5. Griffin Bunting Tiffin
  6. Isaac Fox Fremont
  7. Jared Adkins Fremont
  8. Johnathon Rothhaar Willard
  9. Payton Ackerman Fremont
  10. Trevor Blodgett Tiffin
  11. Zachariah Dewese Old Fort

8th Elite Team

  1. Austin Snay Seneca East
  2. Carson Steyer Old Fort
  3. Connor Terrill North Union
  4. Ethan Grieser Hopewell Loudon
  5. Jacob Siesel Seneca East
  6. Josh Crall Wynford
  7. Mitch Nielson Tiffin Calvert
  8. Parker Lewis Shelby
  9. Preston Crabtree North Union
  10. Travis Milligan Hopewell Loudon